, Salem, MA


October 25, 2013

Beverly's Harty named NEC girls soccer MVP


Lynn Classical’s Yabesi Musema (League MVP) and Keregeya Nasibu were also named to the team, along with Brian Rovira and Daniel Rovira of Lynn English; Saad El Khiam and Abel Alcantar of Revere; and Calvin Kripoto of Gloucester.

The NEC Second team was comprised of Peabody’s Rob Smith, Ben Britton and Vincent Dos Santos; Christian Goodwin of Beverly; Matt Kidney, Zaxh Noring and Jackson McPherson of Danvers; Matt Muse of Salem; Swampscott’s Roman Ganchi; and Marblehead’s Kaya Ulcay and Chris Brady.

Also receiving Second team honos were Tarik Maddrey and Younes Hartout (Revere); Kingsley Agbedun and Eddie Ayinla (Lynn English); Abitalib Girdia and Strati Saranteas (Lynn Classical); Alex Dahlmer and Trey Worrel (Gloucester); and Mark Tracy (Winthrop).

Coach of the Year accolades went to Revere’s Abdel Rhazi while Swampscott earned the Sportsmanship Award.

Text Only | Photo Reprints

Sports Special
Sports podcasts
Northeast Sports
Comments Tracker
Sports Special